Polly Help in Microsoft Teams

Deleting or closing a poll

To delete or a poll:

    1. Go to the pinned Polly tab from the same channel as the poll you want to delete
    2. For any poll that you’ve authored, you should see two buttons to the right of the card to ‘close’ or ‘delete’ a poll
    3. Click on ‘Delete’ or ‘Close

This will delete the poll from the scorecard and the conversations stream. At this time deleting a poll does not work from your Microsoft Teams mobile app, and you’ll need to complete the action in your browser or your desktop application.

Once you close a poll, we will no longer process any votes. By default, polls close within 14 days of creation.

Once you close a poll, it unfortunately cannot be re-opened at this time. At this time closing a poll does not work from your Microsoft Teams mobile app, and you’ll need to complete the action in your browser or your desktop application.