Explore management functions such as edit, disable or delete for Standups.
The management functions such as edit, disable or delete are designed for Standups owners to take actions at the series level.
✏️Note: Participants of the Standups do not have access to these controls.
How to Edit, Disable, or Delete a standup
- Navigate to the AgilePolly tab
- Find the standup of your choice
- Locate the three dots in the bottom left hand corner of your Standup, to access the dropdown menu.
✏️Editing a Standup Series
Edits to a Standup series will only apply to future instances of the Standup series.
⏸️Disable a Standup Series
This action will disable deliveries of future instances within the Standup series - it will not close out any Standup instances with open status, or delete any previous Standups. Results will remain available in channel, channel tab and dashboard tab.
🗑️Deleting a Standup Series
Deleting an entire Standup series is an irreversible action. Once deletion takes place, all data associated with the Standup series will be erased and results will no longer be available in channel, channel tab and dashboard tab.
Can I remove a user from my Standup after its been sent?
You can edit standups, but you can’t remove a user from it.
You’d have to delete it all together and recreate while removing that user. As a best practice it might be better to create a separate channel for standups. The logic behind this is that the standup is basically a message in a channel, just like you can’t selectively turn off messages from someone in a channel, you can’t selectively mute AgilePolly.