Once you close a poll, we will no longer process any votes. By default polls close within 60 days of creation. To manually close a poll:
- Go to the Polly tab from the same channel as the poll you want to close
- For any poll that you’ve authored, you should see 3 dots in the top right corner of the poll card
- Click on ‘Close’
Once you close a poll, it unfortunately cannot be re-opened at this time. At this time closing a poll does not work from your Microsoft Teams mobile app, and you’ll need to complete the action in your browser or your desktop application.