1. Help Center
  2. Slack
  3. Organizing Your Results

Audience Results Visibility

Confused about whether you want to show the results to the audience or respondents or not? Learn more about the available results visibility settings here

The audience results visibility can be setup at the time of polly creation

While creating a polly through the /polly create command this setting can be setup by going to Settings > Results

HubSpot Video

While creating a polly through the web app, this setting can be setup in the Configure > Audience results visibility section

Screenshot 2022-05-10 at 8.26.33 PM

Available audience results visibility settings

There are 3 settings for the polly author to choose from:

1.  Real-time results i.e. Audience will see results as they change in realtime. This is the default setting

Screenshot 2022-05-10 at 8.10.51 PM

2.  After close i.e. Audience will be notified with results once the polly has been closed. The visibility will be similar to the above, the only difference here is that in real the results will show as the responses come in while in after close the results will show accumulatively after the polly close date


3.  Don't share with audience i.e. Audience will not be shown the polly results. You will only be able to see your own response when you vote on the polly. When you change your response the changed response notification will only be visible to you
Screenshot 2022-05-10 at 8.09.23 PM 
 

 

✏️ Note: Whatever setting is selected by the author, it is visible to the respondents underneath the polly when the polly is shared & responded

 
We also offer an additional setting of Hide names of participants. Through this you can share the results with the audience while keeping the respondents name anonymous. More on anonymity settings here

💡 While creating the polly if you selected the setting "Hide name of participants", if you share the polly results, the results will appear anonymous. When this setting is selected, only the polly author can see the names. As a workaround, the author can download the results CSV & then that CSV can be circulated among the audience. More around sharing here

 
This setting is not to be confused with Confidential anonymity setting as that applies specifically to the demographics feature available on our paid plans.  Learn more about the benefits of our paid plans here
 

💡 More around available settings like anonymity, multi-vote, scheduling etc can be found here